Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar

Workflows that No Longer Exist Appear in Workflow Report

  • March 26, 2021
  • August 6, 2026 at 12:39 PM
  • 0 replies
  • 25 views
  • Translate All

KB_Admin
Nintex Employee
Forum|alt.badge.img+8

Issue

When viewing the In Progress workflow report (either in the Nintex web part or Central Administration), workflows are shown from sites that have been deleted.

 

Resolution

  1. Log in to one of the Web Front End servers.
  2. Open SharePoint Management Shell.
  3. Run the following command: NWAdmin.exe -o PurgeWorkflowData -deletedSites
  4. Reload the In Progress workflow report.

Note: When -deletedSites is specified, any historic workflow data associated with a site that has been deleted will be removed. This is used without any additional parameters.