Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar
Question

Nintex Workflow CE - Restore A Deleted Workflow

  • September 18, 2026
  • 2 replies
  • 17 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+6

Introduction

In this blog I am going to go through the recently released restore deleted workflows feature for Nintex Workflow CE. 

 

Restore Deleted Workflows

With a recent update in Nintex Workflow CE, we now have the ability to restore a deleted workflow as long as it was deleted in the past 30 days.

To restore a deleted workflow, click on Filter at the top of the workflows tab.

 

Then from the Filter type dropdown, select Status

 

 

And then in the status type dropdown, select deleted.

 

 

Click apply and you will see the list of deleted workflows that can be restored.

 

 

Find the workflow that you would like to restore and click on the three dots on the far right, and click restore

 

 

The workflow will then be restored and added back into the list of workflows in the tenant

Only workflows deleted in the past 30 days can be restored.

 

 

2 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+5
  • Scholar
  • September 18, 2026

Thank you for providing this much needed feature!

Are any specific permissions needed to restore a deleted workflow? Or can any workflow owner restore their deleted workflow regardless of their role.


Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Author
  • Nintex Employee
  • September 18, 2026

Thank you for providing this much needed feature!

Are any specific permissions needed to restore a deleted workflow? Or can any workflow owner restore their deleted workflow regardless of their role.

So for designer/developer they would need to be an owner of the workflow, automation and global admins will see all deleted workflows