Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar
Solved

"Save As.." Make a copy of workflow without saving over?

  • Sep 11, 2018 4:12 PM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 72 views
  • Translate All

Forum|alt.badge.img+6

I was told when I inherited the Nintex workflows and forms that I cannot "Save As" and can only save over the same workflow and form?  Is this true? I would like to be able to save a copy so when I make drastic changes I can go back to the version that worked...

Best answer by xMikeX

Hello,

You can always export the workflow template from within the designer, so that you have a snapshot of it and then import it in case you screw something up (it'll restore it to that point in time when the snapshot was taken).   I suggest exporting it any time you make a fair amount/important change to your workflow just to be safe.  This is great way to ensure you won't lose it in case it ends up getting deleted.

Thanks

Mike

View original

1 reply

Forum|alt.badge.img+12
  • Answer
  • Sep 12, 2018 1:54 AM UTC

Hello,

You can always export the workflow template from within the designer, so that you have a snapshot of it and then import it in case you screw something up (it'll restore it to that point in time when the snapshot was taken).   I suggest exporting it any time you make a fair amount/important change to your workflow just to be safe.  This is great way to ensure you won't lose it in case it ends up getting deleted.

Thanks

Mike

Translate