Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar
Solved

Does deleting a List in SharePoint Online technically delete the Nintex Workflows/Forms associated with it?

  • Jan 18, 2016 4:57 PM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 69 views
  • Translate All

Forum|alt.badge.img+9

So, just out of curiousity, does deleting a List in SharePoint Online technically delete the Nintex Workflows/Forms associated with it?

 

With some of the future pricing models coming up based on quantity, I'm curious if I create 3 test workflows on a List/Library, and delete the List/Library later, is there any kind of signal that deletes those workflows in the Nintex database?  Or do they just kinda float out there in limbo?

Best answer by olampl11

Hello,

only deleting  a List won't delete the Workflows associated with it,

but there can be cleaned up, just follow the tutorial from Nintex​

For the Forms, I assume there will be deleted (But not proved )

BR oli

View original

2 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+8
  • Answer
  • Mar 23, 2016 5:55 PM UTC

Hello,

only deleting  a List won't delete the Workflows associated with it,

but there can be cleaned up, just follow the tutorial from Nintex​

For the Forms, I assume there will be deleted (But not proved )

BR oli

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img+9
  • Author
  • Mar 29, 2016 3:50 PM UTC

Probably.  Guess we need to run a tighter ship when testing some of these workflows and be doubly sure to clean up after ourselves.

Translate