Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar
Solved

Can all users run the workflow instances if the Nintex workflow is using a personal user connection instead of shared connection?

  • Nov 16, 2018 7:38 AM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 82 views
  • Translate All

Forum|alt.badge.img+1

I have a set of Nintex Workflows that are using a User Connection (created as a Personal Connection instead of a Shared Connection). I understand that other developers/designers can not see this Personal User Connection when they open the Published Workflows or create a new workflow. But I would like to know if such Published Workflows with a personal connection would run without issues for all users or not. Please clarify.

Best answer by praios81

Hi!

Good question. Yes, personal connections can be used by all workflow inititators but only changed by the workflow designer who created the connection.

Best regards

Enrico

View original

2 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+12
  • Nintex Partner
  • Answer
  • Nov 19, 2018 8:58 AM UTC

Hi!

Good question. Yes, personal connections can be used by all workflow inititators but only changed by the workflow designer who created the connection.

Best regards

Enrico

Translate

rhia
Nintex Partner
Forum|alt.badge.img+15
  • Nintex Partner
  • Jan 15, 2019 2:07 AM UTC

This is interesting, though, because I've found that if another user logs into the workflow, the connection blanks out. 

Translate