Skip to main content

I have a Travel Form, where the user enters the Departure Date in a Date picker field. I want to be able to set andother field (Flight Departure Date) to the previously entered Departure Date. In InfoPath this is easy, but in Nintex it appears I need to write some JavaScript (and I am not a java script coder).

Can anyone help....PLEASE!!!

have a look here https://community.nintex.com/message/35016?commentID=35016#comment-34952 

Lots of information but a bit light on actual step by step instruction...but thanks for this suggestions

This is why I like InfoPath over Nintex....to set a default date field based on the value of another date field...quick and easy! In Nintex you need to write all the JavaScript....

Surely someone must have a simple solution???

Can anyone help me out. I have copied this script but my form simply hangs. I am not a java expert, so I am flying blind. All I want is to have date field default to the another date field....it's can't be that difficult! Please someone help me out

was it on published form or in preview? try it wiht published form.

check developer console for any errors (press F12 in a browser and switch to console window)

have you correctly configured javascript variables to source and target date controls?

post your configuration and script if you customized it anyhow.

OK, so I created a form with two date/time fields: [Startdate] and [Enddate]. What I am trying to achieve is after the users enters a start date, this is then updated into the Enddate field.

This is the script I placed in Form Settings - Custom JavaScript: