OK well I need a clear explanation!
I know that we have several actions how to terminate / purge wf data.
From Central Admin, by NWADMIN operations and by PS.
But I need deeper explanation some of this actions.
Always before Purge any data I have to terminate RUNNING and ERRORED wf's isn't it?
After Terminated those data I can Purge HISTORY LIST and than HISTORY DB ok ?
Actually I have more questions.
For example:
If I have deleted site/list and running wf's - how I can terminate ?
If I use -movedata /backup/restore Site with all old sessions of WF's - how I can terminate & purge those data from restored SiteCollection ?
Because If I use same list sometimes I get strange errors and if I look on list settings>settings of workflow and I see that there are many old version and also with number of running wf's. But when I show all running workflows from this site where list is, there were only new published wf's. Any idea how to terminate & purge those old (restored-deleted) data?
Many thanks if this explain some expert.
Thanks.
