Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar

How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

  • February 15, 2018
  • 5 replies
  • 19 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+10

Hi all,

I have a page with a huge amount of running workflows. I want to get rid of them (approx. 350 running workflow instances...):

How can I do so, without getting all those "The workflow has ended unexpectedly..." error messages?

Is there any chance?

Cheers

mai-kel

5 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+14
  • Scholar
  • February 15, 2018

disable workflow notifications?


Forum|alt.badge.img+10
  • Author
  • Nintex Partner
  • February 16, 2018

Do you mean error notifications? In fact it is no error - it's just the info message that a user doesn't need to do anything (more). Another point: does changing that general setting has an effect on already running workflows?


Forum|alt.badge.img+14
  • Scholar
  • February 16, 2018

yes, I meant error notifications.

 

 

messages like "The workflow has ended unexpectedly..." or "workflow cancelled" are error notifications and can be switched off in site settings. the setting applies at the moment of event, so as well for running workflows

 

messages like 'response not required' are configured within each task action and you can not disable them for already running tasks/workflows. you need to change task action setting and republish workflow to disable them.


Forum|alt.badge.img+10
  • Author
  • Nintex Partner
  • February 16, 2018

I already thought so, yes.

What I just discovered: if you delete the workflow, all running instances, tasks, etc will be deleted as well. Therefor the user will not get any notification(s)....


Forum|alt.badge.img

So, for clarification, if I delete workflow from the workflow inventory of the site, all running workflow instances will be terminated?