I'm new to Nintex and inherited a site built by someone else to submit vacation requests.
Background: We have 2 lists 1 feeds some info into the other. 1 list has all the departments in my company and their management. The other list contains the form the person fills out to request vacation. Theres a drop down to select their department so the workflow routs the request to the right manager. After all aprovals are obtained the item is closed and cant be modified anymore
The issue: Due to a management change they renamed the "buidling services dept" to "Maintenace team" and have new Directors. When I go into the department list and change the directors name then changed the item name to "Maintenance team" i got all these weird workflow (failed) notifcations for the old items already closed out.
Question: Why did this occur ?
In order to avoid this in the future do I need to first disable the workflows , then change the names , then re-enable to workflow. If thats the case is there anything special I need to do to when re-enabling the workflow to ensure it doesnt re-trigger on old items
thank you