cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

calculate reminder date, run if reminder date is 30 days from due date, send notification

Jump to solution

Hello, I am a Nintex Newbie. 

I need to send an email notification for an award due date that is 30 days away.  I created a SharePoint list with 4 columns (including awardname, awardduedate, etc).  Below is the current workflow I have. The issue with this workflow is that the email notifications are being generated for all of the awards I have populated on the SharePoint list.   

workflow.PNG

For example, I received an email notification correctly for an award with a due date 30 days away (i.e. today is 3/12, and the award is due 4/12). 

Due4.12.PNG

Unfortunately, I also received an email notification erroneously for an award  with a due date that is more than 30 days away. 

Due6.12.PNG

In addition, I also received an email notification erroneously for an award with a due date that is upcoming, but the 30 day mark has already passed (i.e. the 30 day mark was 2/20). 

Due3.20.PNG

The main issue appears to be with the "Run if" - I have tried several variations (after searching forums/posts) and none have worked.  I tried using the "Current Date" from the "Common" tag.  After that I created the variable "varTodaysDate" after reading this forum here.  What can I do to correct this? 

Runif.PNG

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Re: calculate reminder date, run if reminder date is 30 days from due date, send notification

Jump to solution

In addtion, here are all of the workflow details: 

(1)  Query list

Query1.PNG

(2) Run if 

Runif.PNG

(3) Query list

Query2A.PNGQuery2B.PNG

(4) Calculate date

Calc.PNG

(5) Run if (as seen above in original post) 

(6) Send notification

Noti.PNG

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Re: calculate reminder date, run if reminder date is 30 days from due date, send notification

Jump to solution