cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Choice buttons in edit mode

Jump to solution

Hi,

Apologies if this is a duplicate. I'm fairly new to Nintex, but couldn't find an answer to my problem on the site.

I have a bunch of choice fields as radio buttons. I can fill these in and submit the form just fine and I can the submissions fine in my list.

However when I go to edit the item (or to display item), none of my choice fields (or dropdowns) are filled in. If I then save it again without re-entering these, my previously saved values were overwritten.

Is there a way to have my chosen options appear in edit and display mode?

I have been looking at doing this with javascript, but I'm not quite there yet. I would like to avoid the javascript route however, as in total between all my forms I will have about 200 choice fields to do this for.

Not sure if it is relevant, but my form is built for an external content type/external list. I also only have Nintex Forms, not workflow.

Here's the javascript I'm using to set a button, but I'm missing the part where I get the value it was already set to (hard coded as "2" in this case)

NWF$('#' + mclCurriculumPlanning).find('input:radio[value="2"]').attr("checked","true")

Labels: (3)
0 Kudos
13 Replies
Workflow Hero

Re: Choice buttons in edit mode

Jump to solution

Hi Sarah,

This should be possible with out of the box functionality. So there is no need to use extra JavaScript for this.

Out of the box Nintex form functionality with choice fields should show what you have saved before on the form in display or edit time. 

Could you please explain this issue more? Maybe sharing your form and list template?

Thanks,

Shahrzad

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

Hi Shahrzad,