cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

Can Two Nintex Forms Be Created On the Same List for Two Different Views?

Jump to solution

I have a list that we have different views created from that we would like to create different forms for each different view. I have been unable to figure out how to create a different form for each different view without creating a different list. I'm fairly new to Nintex forms, so I would appreciate any input from the community if someone know how to accomplish this (or, if it can even be done). Thanks.

Labels: (3)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: Can Two Nintex Forms Be Created On the Same List for Two Different Views?

Jump to solution

Hello,

No - Nintex does not currently support different forms for different views.  However,it does support individual forms per Content Type - so if you were using content types you could have a different form displayed for each.

Thanks,

Mike

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Not applicable

Jump to solution

OK. As a newbie, I've only been exposed to the list itself and different views of the list. So, "Content Type" is a new term for me. Can you give me an abbreviated description of what that is?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Automation Master
Automation Master

Jump to solution

From MS: content type defines the metadata and behavior for a particular data entity—usually, a business document or item of some kind. Each content type contains references to one or more site columns. You can also associate workflows, information management policies, and document templates with content types.