cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Workflow Hero

Best way to provide online training through combination of nintex forms and workflow

Hi All,

I have list of employees stored in a sharepoint list with first name, last name and email address. I have created a site workflow to send emails to all the trainees in there. However I am new to forms so not sure what is the best way for them to complete the training task. I have tried assign to do task and send an email to all with the same link but this will not complete the task assigned to them and they will keep getting reminders.

The users are outside the on premise SharePoint deployment so I am using the forms live solution to get users which are outside the domains. Attached is the workflow and nintex form screenshots.

Cheers all...Emily BillingEric Harris

Labels: (3)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Best way to provide online training through combination of nintex forms and workflow

Brett,

Thanks for reaching out.  If I read correctly, you have a list of employees that you want to send an email to that contains the link to a Nintex live form for them to fill out.  If that is correct, then you should be able to use the "send notification" and customize that notification to include the link to the form.

You don't really need an "Assign to do action" unless I'm missing something. 

If they get the email, when they click on the link, it should open up the form and allow them to fill it out.  Upon submitting the data, it should push that into the SharePoint list that the form is connected to which essentially will be saving your data. 

I could be off in the wrong area, but I think that should help you out. I noticed you were doing collections.  You could just do a collection on the email field and use that to send the emails, but remember the link they will need should be to the list that has the form on it.

0 Kudos
Accept as Solution Reply