Not applicable

Moving Email Attachments to Document Library

Jump to solution

Hello everyone,

I am new to Nintex and have only created the most basic of workflows.  I need to set up a workflow that will allow me to extract email attachments from emails sent to a SharePoint team site Mailbox and store them in a Document library.

I am a Nintex customer using Nintex forms and workflows for Office 365.  I've been working at this for awhile and haven't had much luck.  I recently spoke to Mike Fitzmaurice at SharePoint Fest Chicago, and he said my best bet would be to post on here.

Any and all ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Matt

0 Kudos
6 Replies
TomaszPoszytek
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: Moving Email Attachments to Document Library

Jump to solution

Hello Matt Piggins‌! Your friend directed you to the right place  What you want to achieve is quite simple and doable using the "O365 Office upload file" action if you know the attachments names. But if you want to do it dynamically, so when your list item can have more than one attachment having custom names then you can make it in just 4 steps, using SharePoint list REST webservice:

First you need to build a dictionary for holding a Request Header. It should contain one record (key --> value):

Accept --> application/json; odata=verbose

Second you have to make a REST call to the SharePoint list from which you want to copy the attachments. You have to call the REST webservice using the following URL:

‍{Workflow Context:Current site URL}‍/_api/lists/getByTitle('[YOUR-LIST-NAME]')/items(‍{Current Item:ID}‍)/AttachmentFiles

You have to point to a particular item on the list (CurrentItem:ID). If you'd like to get all attachments from all items, you need to do it in the loop and for each item from the list get it's attachments.