cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

I want to create a Reminder workflow prior 60 days and then 2 weeks to due date using SharePoint 2010 Nintex workflow.

Hello everyone

I am new to workflows and get the above task from one of my users . please help me to complete the task if possible in step by step.

Labels: (2)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Not applicable

Re: I want to create a Reminder workflow prior 60 days and then 2 weeks to due date using SharePoint 2010 Nintex workflow.

the workflow i need to attached on multiple list containing similar kind of data.Guys please help....

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Re: I want to create a Reminder workflow prior 60 days and then 2 weeks to due date using SharePoint 2010 Nintex workflow.

You've likely already tried Reminders in Assign Flexi Task and discovered the limitations. I often build reminder functions for specific use cases.

You've got a few routes you can take to get this done:

• One approach concerns setting up a parallel branch within a workflow, that includes a date calc, then pauses to that date, and then triggers an action.
    • If you go with this approach remember that all branches of Parallel actions need to complete before the workflow will proceed.
  • If you've got a workflow built that you want to re-use you can simply start the workflow after the Pause Until is executed or schedule the Start Workflow for your reminder date.
    • Another option, if you want to avoid the parallel branches completing is to start the workflow and pass the data and other data from the first workflow to the second.
  • I'm assuming though that you've got a date and time column that you can drive this calculation from. If so, then you use Calculate Date and add 60 days/14 days.