Skip to main content
User Spotlight

User Spotlight: Chris Ben

• 26 July 2024
  • 0 replies

In this month’s user spotlight blog, we’re talking to Chris Ben (Chris_Ben), Senior Solutions Engineer at Nintex.

Chris Ben (center) with Nazeer Saeed (left) and David Stephen (right).

What is your current role, how long have you worked at Nintex, and your career background?

I’m a Senior Solutions Engineer, and I started officially working for Nintex in 2020. I say “officially” because before then, I was awarded the title of vTE which is a Virtual Technical Evangelist. I don’t think we have that certification anymore, but it used to be awarded to people in the Nintex partner community who were recognized as Nintex experts. So, I cut my teeth on Nintex while working for a Nintex partner and loved what we could do for our customers with the Nintex platform.

Which Nintex Product are you most passionate about and why?

I love all of the Nintex products—each one offers so much value. However, if I have to pick just one, then it is Nintex Automation Cloud. I constantly surprise myself at how much you can achieve with this product in such a short period of time! I also love how our product teams are constantly innovating and adding new features, which enables us to create even more advanced solutions.

What do you enjoy most about answering Community questions?

The Nintex Community is exactly what the name suggests—a community. It’s great to “give back” to others who have questions—many times, it’s for someone starting out, but you’ll often get questions from people who are very experienced, and it’s fun trying to problem-solve with them.

Is there any advice you would give to users learning Nintex?