Regular Expressions in Nintex Workflow

Show first post

40 replies

Badge +3

Hi Vadim Tabakman

I am displaying rich text content in mail using email notification action. The content is coming from multiple line of text column.

This content has SharePoint page link. When I open this link from email, it wont open as hyperlink will be set as relative link in

multiple line of text column always.

ie /sites/test/Pages/Home.aspx instead of full url.

How can we fix this using Nintex workflow action. Is tehre any way to fix using regular expressions?

Thanks,

Prashant

Userlevel 3
Badge +8

Hey Vadim Tabakman

I'm totally new to regular expressions. I'm trying to extract all the data (alpha and numeric) between an open and close bracket. [ ]

I'm sure it's super easy...

Thanks

Kassie

Userlevel 3
Badge +8

Never mind, I figured it out.

[(.*?)]

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi Kassy,

Configured the Regular Expression to do an Extract.

Pattern--->   (?<=[)[dw]+(?=])

Store the result in a Collection variable.

Then you'll need a Collection operation action and configure it to either do a Get at the zero position (that's the first position in the collection)

Or, even easier, configure the Collection Operation to do a Pop, if you expect to only have one result.

cheers,

Vadim

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

ooh that's way nicer!!!

Great stuff and thanks for sharing Kassie.

Vadim

Userlevel 3
Badge +8

Hey thanks for responding Vadim!

Now that I've grabbed the string, I'm wondering how to remove all the quotes "" from it. Do you know a regex for that? I've been goggling like mad but no luck so far with a successful regex.

Thanks

Kassie

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi Kassie,

you could just try a "" and configure it todo a replace.

Or another way would be to use a Build String action and use the fn-Replace function.

Good luck with it.

cheers,

Vadim

Userlevel 3
Badge +8