cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mai-kel
Nintex Newbie

How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

Hi all,

I have a page with a huge amount of running workflows. I want to get rid of them (approx. 350 running workflow instances...):

How can I do so, without getting all those "The workflow has ended unexpectedly..." error messages?

Is there any chance?

Cheers

mai-kel

0 Kudos
Reply
5 Replies
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

disable workflow notifications?

0 Kudos
Reply
mai-kel
Nintex Newbie

Re: How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

Do you mean error notifications? In fact it is no error - it's just the info message that a user doesn't need to do anything (more). Another point: does changing that general setting has an effect on already running workflows?

0 Kudos
Reply
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

yes, I meant error notifications.

 

 

messages like "The workflow has ended unexpectedly..." or "workflow cancelled" are error notifications and can be switched off in site settings. the setting applies at the moment of event, so as well for running workflows

 

messages like 'response not required' are configured within each task action and you can not disable them for already running tasks/workflows. you need to change task action setting and republish workflow to disable them.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
mai-kel
Nintex Newbie

Re: How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

I already thought so, yes.

What I just discovered: if you delete the workflow, all running instances, tasks, etc will be deleted as well. Therefor the user will not get any notification(s)....

Reply
angela_holt100
Nintex Newbie

Re: How to delete workflows instances w/o getting error message?

Jump to solution

So, for clarification, if I delete workflow from the workflow inventory of the site, all running workflow instances will be terminated?

0 Kudos
Reply