Question

Why did Nintex system appear to have moved all the groups into the Left-side view?

  • 8 December 2023
  • 6 replies
  • 64 views

Badge +2

27 groups have “mysteriously” moved to show up only on the Left-side view.

Nintex system appears to have automatically moved all of these. Meanwhile, I was adding a new process within a group and also in Admin of the Group structure to organize tree. 

In other words, moments before this sudden “view” change, there were a combination of 27 groups + 7 processes that were displaying on the Right side in the main user screen box view.

 

Thank you in advance if you can tell me how to fix this view so that the 27 groups will also display on the Right/main screen side.


6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +12

Good day, @ElenaWest  - 

Would you happen to have a screenshot you could share?

-Sam

Badge +2

Thank you for your quick reply Sam!

The Group show on Left in yellow “License and Permit Specialists” has 27 groups (some of these 27 have additional layers of groups with multiple processes in them). 

All of the groups used to show on the Right where you see the yellow box drawn - although because there were so many groups, we did also need to scroll view down to see all. 

What has happened, is now Only the processes that are contained in the main “License and Permit Specialists” group display on the Right.

 

Userlevel 4
Badge +12

Awesome. That helps! I’ll flag this with the Process Manager team for a reply. Just to check - a refresh, cache clearing, close/open browser didn’t help? Figured I’d ask the usual  starter troubleshooting stuff. 

-Sam

Badge +2

@Nintex_Sam  sorry, left out ref link in above.

Badge +2

Thank you for sending to the Process Manager team and for the starter troubleshooting stuff… did refresh, cache clear, open/close browser, did not fix it unfortunately. 

Badge +1

Hey @ElenaWest - Can you select the ‘Edit’ tab on this Group? If you see a list of processes within this tab, these would be the only ones that show when opening this group. If you ‘trash’ these from the Edit list > Save - it will revert back to all groups + processes visible.  Let me know if there isn’t any processes when selecting the Edit tab and will investigate further. Thanks!

Reply