Skip to main content

Has anyone had the issue with uninstalling Skuid from their Salesforce Instance? I am receiving the error “This permission set is assigned to one or more users. You can only delete permission sets that aren’t assigned to users.”,but all assigned permissions have been removed.

If you have access to the Developer Console, run this Execute Anonymous Apex script prior to trying to install:

delete [select Id from PermissionSetAssignment where PermissionSet.NamespacePrefix = ‘skuid’];

Hi Zach. This is the error I receive when I run the script. I am a system administrator 3e0524b13b2c92ccdac67b91d604ce24d4cf9481.jpg

e412639d6404f4a6bf07d39951ce35b1792ed9d0.jpg

Do you have a Force.com Site setup? If so, go to the Force.com Site, click “View Profile Settings”, and click on “View Assigned Users”. Click on the site guest user’s record, and then check if the user has any permission sets assigned.

Or do you have a Portal? I think Portal users would show up here, but not sure.

Zach, I am still having issues with this. We are moving closer to the uninstall date, and I need to ensure that we have no hiccups with our pages

Jay,

If the Force.com Site and Portal suggestions that Zach mentioned didn’t yield any results, maybe try running the following in the Dev Console’s query explorer:

select Id, Assignee.Name, PermissionSet.Name from PermissionSetAssignment where PermissionSet.NamespacePrefix = 'skuid'

Any results returned? It’s certainly acting like there’s still a user hanging around with one of the Skuid Permission Sets (Skuid Page Viewer, Skuid Page Builder, and Skuid Admin), and I’m not sure that the standard Salesforce screens from Users assigned to a given Permission Set actually show all Users (i.e. they may hide system/maintenance type accounts).