Skip to main content

Hi All,

I am pretty new to using Skuid, 
I am trying to select bunch of contacts and sending them to new custom object to Tag them as key contact.
I was able to configure that very successfully using Navigation Action Frame.
Since that is not very appealing I tried same action frame with button, but in 
, instead of creating multiple rows it always pass first contact I chose.
help…

If you post the XML for your page it would help to pinpoint, but it looks like you’re dealing with a context issue.  Buttons are usually tied to a model, and it looks like you’re context is off and when context isn’t set correctly it will pull the first row.  There are different configuration points for defining context depending on the component in use.

Hi John

Thanks for getting back to me,

here is my XML

row.created

<action type=“redirect” window=“blank” url=“https://workday–qa–c.cs23.visual.force.com/apex/TabbedAccountPage?srPos=0&amp;srKp=001&amp…= {{Related_Account__c}}” model=“KeyContact” behavior=“standard”/>

<action type=“blockUI” window=“blank” url=“https://workday–qa.cs23.my.salesforce.com/{{Related_Account__c}}”/>;

KeyContact

Contact

Select Contact to Add as Key Contact

{{Model.label}}

<action type=“redirect” window=“blank” url=“https://workday–qa–c.cs23.visual.force.com/apex/TabbedAccountPage?srPos=0&amp;srKp=001&amp…;

<action type=“redirect” window=“blank” url=”https://workday–qa.cs23.my.salesforce.com/apex/Customer360SummaryPage?Id ={{AccountId}}“/>

<field id=“Services_Key_Contact__c” hideable=“true” uniqueid=“fi-3kI_sr-560” type=”" valueh

I’m not sure which set of components you’re landing on as it looks like you’re trying out several different approaches, but here are couple pointers.