If two contributors edit a process at the same time, there is no indication of a conflict until you save and get an error saying you can't save because you're not in the current version. People have lost work and are very frustrated with the product. Also, when more than one person edits and saves a process at the same time, it has caused their accounts to have problems finding and opening the process afterward. This is reproducible, and is impacting adoption.
An automatic checkout (check out, lock) when you start editing, and an error right away if someone else is already editing, would same much time, lost work and frustration with using Promapp.
Please correct me if I’m wrong and missed something. Or, vote here to support adding a checkout function to Promapp.