Skip to main content

Dear all, 

I am new to Nintex, just started today and created the below workflow.

1) I am using Nintex Workflow for Office 365. I am looking for two emails to be sent to two different set of people in parallel.

2) The first "Send an Email" action worked - it triggered the email.

3) The second "Send an Email" action is not working. The email doesn't get triggered.  I double-checked the recipients, it's correct. 

* I think I made a mistake somewhere. Not sure where it is. Can you guys help me where it could be? 

* Is this the right way to send multiple emails in parallel?

Thank you in advance.

UPDATE : I see the workflow is suspended and the error is "Make sure the e-mail has a valid recipient" .. I think the varaible that we created doesn't identify the recipients correctly .. 

Hi Pari

Thank you for updating the thread with your latest information.

Just in reply to your question of sending emails in parallel. Your workflow is performing the actions you add sequentially. You can use the Logic and Flow action called "Parallel Block" to allow you to send multiple emails and other things at the same time.

Hi Nanette

Thanks for your response. I tried "Parallel Block" and its perfect for sending emails at the same time.

Update on my Original Issue.

These are my current screenshots.

FIRST SEND AN EMAIL :

SECOND SEND AN EMAIL : 

VARIABLE (Supervisor NAME) :

Every time when I complete the workflow, the staus shows Suspended. The first email (to the Nominee) is triggered. But the Second email (to the Supervisor) is not triggered.

Error
RequestorId: ce4b2e99-ae21-68ad-0000-000000000000. Details: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the workflow instance. Exception details: System.ApplicationException: HTTP 400 {"error":{"code":"-2130242040, Microsoft.SharePoint.SPException","message":{"lang":"en-US","value":"The e-mail message cannot be sent. Make sure the e-mail has a valid recipient."}}}