Question

Nintex Novice - I have a parallel block, what next?

• 31 March 2023
  • 5 replies

Badge +1

I am a nintex novice (IE not technical) but I am trying to build out a workflow for my form with multiple status updates.  

The form will be submitted by a team member.

I have a parallel block that is working.  After I review the form I have 2 status update options (either rejected or pending).  Each option will trigger an email.  This part is working.

After the pending step - i have one option.  it is essentially a 2nd pending step but with an additional piece of information.  How do i move into this action and have it trigger the email to the initiator?

After the above item is updated - I have 2 options (action required or final approval).  How do i move into these steps to trigger the appropriate emails?

5 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Taylor Concilio 

1. Pls confirm your Nintex environment - Nintex O365 Workflow (right?)
  2. Can you share either a simple diagram or a screenshot of the O365 workflow?
  3. What event is the Pending awaiting for? Reply from a Task Assign or pause for a specific duration or other events?

Badge +1
  1. Yes i am using O365
  2. Please see attached (hope this makes sense)
  3. I didn’t like the Task Assign action - I didn’t feel it fit my needs.  I have tried the Run if and the Wait for event list and also the Wait for field change actions.

Thank you for your help!

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Taylor Concilio 

1. Let’s forget about the codes for a moment. 
    What is it that you actually want to accomplish?

Describe the ACTIVITY(s) that should occur from start to end. Below is an example. Certain ACTIVITY may involve manual tasks (print ID badge for new Employee) and once that ACTIVITY is completed, the User updates the Workflow.
  • User requesting for some item - eg Claims, Leave
  • User fills the O365 Form (fills ups the details) and submit Form.