User Spotlight: Jason Roberts

• 25 March 2024
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +20

In this month’s user spotlight blog, we’re talking to Jason Roberts, a Solutions Engineer on our pre-sales team for the AMER region.
Username: JRoberts

Q: What is your current role, how long have you worked at Nintex, and your career background?
I guess I’ve been in the tech industry for over twenty-five years now if you count interning back during my college years. I’ve worn a few hats from over that time like support, admin, and developer. I’ve worked in the financial, manufacturing, and software industries. Currently I am a Solutions Engineer on our pre-sales team for the AMER region. I have been with Nintex for a little more than ten years having come in from the K2 acquisition a couple years ago. Previously to this role I was a content and training creator for our Enablement team.  Originally, I came into K2 after being a customer and had worked with the K2 platform for about three years up to that point.

Q: Which Nintex Product are you most passionate about and why?
I’m probably a little biased having had such a long background with the Nintex Automation(K2) products and working with the training team to build learning content for it. I’ve put a lot of blood, sweat, tears, and my voice to that content over that time.
😊

Q: What do you enjoy most about answering Community questions? 
I think the fact that customers can connect not only with employees to get help, but also with each other on Community is a great tool to have. When you think about the use case you’re trying to solve for, odds are, someone out there has already walked down that road and can help move you forward with what you’re trying to build.

Q: Is there any advice you would give to users learning Nintex?