Skip to main content

Now i am a Novice with K2, i can make the Smartobjects , Forms and Views , Workflows ... Now i started today and i Really liked the Application now i want to do something really interesting, to design something like an application that can have a Login and then possibly a dashboard and then i can link the other forms by Hyperlink, All done inside K2

Do i have to start looking at active directories? What should i study mainly?

Hi,

you can have a look at the below documentation that contains the step-by-step instructions to build  "basic" version of the Leave Request Approval Application.

The application itself is a basic Leave Request Approval application. The workflow contains a (user) Task step, where the assigned approver will either approve or reject the request.

I think this might help you to make a complete web application.

https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/K2Five/UserGuide/5.1/default.htm#Tutorials/Build/LeaveRequestBasic/LeaveRequestBasicOverview.htm

https://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2smartforms/userguide/4.7/default.htm#Resources/Projects/LeaveReqBasic/LeaveReqBasicBuildGuide.htm%3FTocPath%3DTutorials%7CLeave%2520Request%2520Approval%2520application%2520(Basic%2520version)%7C_____1

Kind regards,

Ashley

Played with that, now i need something that i can do, when a User (Who is registered on the System logs in, then he can access something like that) I wanted a Scenario where i can make something like a Login page and when the user login with his user information then he can see the form , Challenge i have is how to make a custom Login form. I can make a form to display username and password textboxes (but what if i want to make it to authenticate and then redirect) , That apparently is the challenge i am having at this point.

Hi,

As I was going through community post I found this on one of the post, you can try it as well.

there are many ways to do login page, I will explain a simple one: