cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Workflow Hero

Workflow History List Basics

Jump to solution

I recently was told

1-When a Workflow is moved from UAT to Prod that to remove the Workflow History List logging, but when I check the setup of my Workflow I see no choice other than to select a Workflow History List

2-The WH History List should never go beyond 5,000 as it will impact performance ?

Also as a side question how can I see all the list workflows created for all the lists I have on my site.  I know how to see all my SITE workflows, but I have not figured out where to see an inventory of my list workflows.

0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
Workflow Hero

Re: Workflow History List Basics

Jump to solution

‌ I believe they mean to disable any "Log in history list" actions you have inside your workflow.

Also, if you go to site settings and Workflow Inventory under Nintex Workflow you should see all list/site/reusable workflows in one place.

Reply
Workflow Hero

Re: Workflow History List Basics

Jump to solution

Correct - Disable the Log History. 

Quick question.  If I delete all the Site Workflow history from the Site Workflow History List found in Site Settings/Nintex Workflow History do I lose the ability to see history when I select Nintex Workflow History from a Site Page ?

0 Kudos
Reply