On my machine, members and persons with Design cannot see the Site Workflow Options from the Settings Dropdown. Only someone with Full Control can. Is it supposed to work like this?
Is there anywhere in Nintex to set user permissions?
Thanks, but it's still confusing.
Nintex have exposed the list through the user interface to work around the permission quirk described.To add/remove users as designers, the user assigning the permissions must be a site owner or have Full Control access to the Workflows list.
I have test that with SharePoint Design Permissions, I can create a Nintex Workflow, Run one, Check List Workflow History--but I can't see the Site Stuff. I cannot even check Site Workflow History. So obviously you don't have to have full control to do most Nintex--at least with a list.