intermittent authentication probles using Kerberos

• 21 August 2014
  • 4 replies

Badge +1

I am completely new to the world of k2, and have recently taken on support a suite of applications that use K2 blackpearl to create and manage workflow items.

My first problem to get to the bottom of is that a user can at one point in time start a process and create an instance on the workflow, and then, for no abvious reason, not be able to later on that day.

The error message reads ..

The exception was: ClientException: 24408 K2:SWELBdboy from 10.310.156.133:585751 does not have rights to Start Process CarInsurance.K2ClaimApproval

The user is (as far as I know) making successful and unsuccessful attempts from the same PC and the same web browser.

Has anyone come across this before (I'm sure someone has), and if so, any solutions or pointers to other discussions, would be very much appreciated.

4 replies

Badge +6

Hi cthulhu,

Please would check in workspace that the user does indeed have Process "start" rights. This can be found under Management Console>blackpearl:5555>Workflow Server>Processes>CarInsurance.K2ClaimApproval>Process Rights.

HTH

Kind regards,

Yannick

Badge +1

Thanks for the reply Yannik.

I have checked the process rights and they are fine - the group that the user is in has Admin rights for the process, and as I say, sometimes the workflow item gets created, occaisionally it doesn't.

If anybody has any other ideas on this I would like to hear them.

Thanks in advance.

Badge +10

I remember having this issue on 4.6.7. Are you on the latest version of blackpearl. This usually happens when the identity cache in the K2 database goes out of sync.