ERROR: Invalid serialnumber

Badge +1
Hi. I am new to this. I am trying to build my first process. I am using aspx smart forms. I built the forms, exported to the K2server and that all went without errors. Once I try to run my form, however, I get an error message Invalid serialnumber. I don't know where to begin to look for this.

Any ideas from any of the experts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Rhonda Bailey

Invalid serialnumber:
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Exception: Invalid serialnumber:

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[Exception: Invalid serialnumber: ]
Client.Throw(String s, Exception e) +106
Client.InternalCall(UInt32 sock, ArchiveX ar, Int32 hdr) +189
SourceCode.K2ROM.Connection.OpenWorklistItem(String SerialNumber, String Platform, Boolean Alloc, Boolean IgnoreStatus) +124
SourceCode.K2ROM.Connection.OpenWorklistItem(String SerialNumber, String Platform, Boolean Alloc) +17
SourceCode.K2SmartForms.K2SmartForm.LoadData() +4168

SourceCode.K2SmartForms.K2SmartForm.LoadData() +4342

SourceCode.K2SmartForms.K2SmartForm.LoadData() +5276
SourceCode.K2SmartForms.K2SmartForm.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +315
System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e) +0
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +67
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +35
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain() +750

13 replies

Badge +8
If you are getting this error on the first page (the plan page of your process) then check the following:

1) in your application's web.config file, check the following entry under the <appSettings> node: