cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

"Save As.." Make a copy of workflow without saving over?

Jump to solution

I was told when I inherited the Nintex workflows and forms that I cannot "Save As" and can only save over the same workflow and form?  Is this true? I would like to be able to save a copy so when I make drastic changes I can go back to the version that worked...

Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: "Save As.." Make a copy of workflow without saving over?

Jump to solution

Hello,

You can always export the workflow template from within the designer, so that you have a snapshot of it and then import it in case you screw something up (it'll restore it to that point in time when the snapshot was taken).   I suggest exporting it any time you make a fair amount/important change to your workflow just to be safe.  This is great way to ensure you won't lose it in case it ends up getting deleted.

Thanks

Mike

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply