Creating a new BlackPearl Workflow

Badge +6

Dear all,

I'm new to blakPearl and i use to work on k2.net2003. When we was working on k2.net 2003, we was able to create the k2 processes in K2 studio and then we was programing the K2 Tasks (as Web Pages) in visual studion 2005, then we used the K2 ROM object to communicate with K2 Processes.

Now in BlackPearl it is a little bit strange. I need to create a workflow (process) and then i need to autogenerate the forms that will be used by the users in the WorkSpace to interact to the workflow.

Please i need to have a step by step Giud to see how we can use BlackPearl to autogenerate the Forms with the required fields. 

I don't want to integrate K2 with anyother third Party (SharePoint or any thing similar)

Thanks a lot

11 replies

Badge +4

blackpearl provides very basic form generation capabilites. To use them, you open Visual Studio 2005 and create a new K2 project and process and start creating your workflow very similarly to how you did in 2003. For activities in the workflow where you require user input you would drag on the "Forms Generation Client Event" item from the toolbox. This will launch a wizard which allows you to specify:

• Workflow data the user sees on the generated form (from Data Fields, XML Fields, or Smart Objects)
  • Actions/Outcomes (this becomes a dropdown from which the user can choose their desired action)
  • Destinations, etc.

This wizard actually generates an .aspx page and you can go to the file system and edit this page afterward in order to tweak the layout, etc.

Hope that helps.

Badge +11
If you want to create your own ASPX pages there are some good examples in the Developer's reference and here in the blackmarket section of underground.
Badge +9