Skip to main content

I am using below code in my java script for activate condition. But This code is not working properly.
It is always fetch old data(The data which i have last saved.)

var LastNamecondition = Agcontact.getConditionByName(‘LastName’);    Agcontact.setCondition(LastNamecondition,‘Vakhariya’,true);
 Agcontact.updateData();

A few things to check:

• Does your model Agcontact have a condition on it set to “Filterable…” with the name “LastName”?

• What type of condition is it? You probably want ‘single specified value’ if you’re going to be setting it programatically.

I have set everything.Check my code.

====================

<

I’m not an expert, but the model looks fine to me. The only thing I’d question is the novaluebehavior… don’t think you want that for a fieldtext condition.

There might be better ways, but you could add a callback to your updateData() to see if it’s running:

Agcontact.updateData(function(result){<br>&nbsp;if (result.totalsuccess) {<br> console.log('Query was successful');<br> } else {<br> console.log('Query failed.');<br> }<br>});

I have already tried that.It is not working.

Not sure what you mean. Is the query failing, or is it running successfully, just not giving you the results you expect?

It is not giving me expected result.

Hmm. That’s frustrating. I’m assuming there’s data in your object that matches the conditions? Are you setting more that one condition at a time, or just one?

More than one condition.

Rohit,

Can you share your entire check_duplicate snippet? That might help troubleshoot.

var params = arguments[0],
step = params.step,
stepEditor = step.editor,
$ = skuid.$;
stepEditor.clearMessages();
var contactModel=skuid.model.getModel("AddContact");
var raw=contactModel.getFirstRow();
var Firstname2=raw.FirstName;
var Middlename2=raw.MiddleName;
var LastName2=raw.LastName;
var Birthdate2=raw.Birthdate;
var Name='';
if(Firstname2!==undefined)
{
Name+=Firstname2;
}
if(Middlename2!==undefined)
{