Skip to main content

Hi all

I'm not a workflow newbie, far from it. But I am new to blackpoint/blackpearl. I apologise for the length of the question.

We've used Livelink for years to do some intensive enterprise workflow. But decided we could run it down and do without workflow. So our version of LL is now 4+ versions out of date. Suffice it to say workflow has returned to the corporate agenda. We have both SharePoint WSS and also SharePoint MOSS within the business. We have some very simple workflow implemented in WSS for basic requests like new Stock Item Code, new vendor or change of a vendors details. And these are pretty simple to do in WSS through task lists. We use MOSS for our own document repository but its restricted to the IT department really and mostly the DEV/Project Team within IT. I'm a developer by the way who actually writes code.

We now want to reproduce some of the workflow we long since retired. We don't want to go back to LL as its Oracle based and really doesn't fit our MS platform. We need something that satisfies a number of key requirements.

So my question is simple, what combination of things do i need?