Skip to main content

I'm just a beginner to K2 and want to learn more, but the yet discovered documenation is not very plentiful ;)

Where can I find:

- Examples, source code for the course "K2 blackpearl 101 - Hands on tour of K2 blackpearl"? On the Denallix virtual image are only Lab 3 and 5?

- Course for developers? Is there a hands-on lab for developers, like the "K2 BP 101_Module XX_.pdf" documents?

- Other tutorials, use cases, ... with source (code) that

Thanks in further!

There is information all around you!  A great place to start is the help file included with the product.  It has 60MB of code samples, overviews, and tutorials.  You can order the 900+ page book from amazon.  This site itself is filled with a lot of examples.

There is a K2 101 course available--contact your local K2 office to find dates and locations near you or to arrange a class at your business.

Sorry to say it - but the help file just scratches the surface! But this K2 has in common with another surface-scratcher (Microsoft MSDN)...

When you need really insightfull, deep information - Google is your friend. But this offcourse only apply if you know what to search for.

Example: Try to find how to use process XML Datafields (both create and use in code)...

"The information is all around you"

Where dog? I can't find anything. I got a 900 page book on amazon and it has about six lines of code samples in it. All I want to do is to enable a user to select the people that should populate the destination set of an activity. It says you can pass XML as a destination set, but I can find any sample of how to do this.

Where are the code samples of how to do stuff like this?