Hi,
Can someone please explain the why/what/how behind the "Upgrade design templates..." option you get when right-clicking on anything in the design canvas in VS2005 process designer?
What does it do? I discovered with shock and horror that all custom code is deleted when a design template is upgraded. I mean, I literally almost lost months and months of work if I didn’t check my code before saving.
I would have expected a huge red warning telling me that my code will be deleted, but there is only a warning about the upgrade process possibly taking a long time.

