Skip to main content

I am using Nintex 2010 with SharePoint 2010. I have a question and I hope there is an easy solution without having to modify the workflow.

I have a workflow. In this workflow I have several flexi-tasks. They fall under a state machine. This one flexi-task goes out to 3 approvers at once. The problem is there are people some times who don't respond. So you may have tasks sitting out there for months. There is an approver waiting on these approvals. He wants to be able to at anytime take over and approve/reject any of these tasks without the original approval delegating it to him. At the same time, he doesn't want to receive a bunch of emails. Is there some sort of permission or something he could have to do that? I know I can do it, but I am a site collection admin and I have full rights. He cannot have full rights. Any ideas?

I have some ideas, but I must first ask why you cannot update the workflow to use escalation within the flexi tasks based on a time frame for future cases?

Issues happen. Someone may change position or a SME might be required to participate unexpectedly. I think it's a valid question.

Hi,

Can you not Manage the Permissions for thoses tasks? I do not know if it is possible in 2010.

I know it is a manual action but if you do not want to change your workflow and it does not happen frequently.

Just an idea,

Christophe

Agreed. I was wondering if that single change may be a valid resolution if it was a common case. But you make a great point taking it in a different light.