Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar

Old Version of Workflow Still Running

  • August 13, 2015
  • 4 replies
  • 19 views

kmccool
Forum|alt.badge.img+9

Just migrated to 2013, every time I update a workflow I check the "Overwrite existing" option and publish it. When the workflow runs, it now starts numerous versions of itself, the new version and the old version with a (1) or a (2) at the end of the title. The pervious versions error out and I get an email for both.

What is going on? Have any of you experienced this problem?

 

108373_pastedImage_0.png

Thanks

Kassie McCool

4 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+16
  • August 13, 2015

Perhaps you must remove your old workflows.

Take a look at >>> How to remove or block a Workflow on Office 365


kmccool
Forum|alt.badge.img+9
  • Author
  • Scholar
  • August 13, 2015

If I remove them, wont this cancel the workflow on items that are in progress from before I created the most recent version?

Thanks

Kassie


kmccool
Forum|alt.badge.img+9
  • Author
  • Scholar
  • August 13, 2015

Oh, there's a "No new instances" option!

I'll try it out.

Kassie


kmccool
Forum|alt.badge.img+9
  • Author
  • Scholar
  • August 13, 2015

YAY! It worked! laugh.png

I don't know why those previous versions were still "allowed" but I disabled them and it's working now.

Is there something I click before publishing a new version to make sure the old one doesn't stay active?

Thank you!

Kassie