Skip to main content

Hello,

This is my first post on this forum and i'm rather new to K2.

I'm currently working on a workflow in sharepoint where i want a % of the users designated to approve before the items move on.

The current options for K2 only show 1-20 and all, is there a way to get this transformed in a %? Like when there are 10 approvers i want atleast 80% = 8 but if the group of approvers decreases or increases, that number also goes up/down.

Ty in advance

Hi

This should be possible if you create an inline expression to represent the count of  approvers as a percentage. Please see the links below:

http://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/k2blackpearl/UserGuide/4.6.9/webframe.html#Expression_Wizard_using_Data_Fields.html

and 

http://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/K2smartforms/UserGuide/4.6.9/default.htm#SF_-_ViewDesigner_Layout_-_Calculation_Expression.html?Highlight=expressions

For Smartforms

Regards

I dont think K2 allows % of approval but I can thnik of one way of doing what you require.

What I would do is create an activity before that approval activity.

Here, I would get the list of users that you will be assigning the approval activity. Now count all the users and then calculate how many users would make however many percent needs approval. For example, if you have 10 users and need 60% approval , then that would calcualte to 6 users. Now write this number "6" in this example to a datafield, eg NoOfApproverCount.