Skip to main content

Hi,

I have a master process which fires off multiple IPC processes, each one of these IPC processes ultimately end with either a reject or approved action.

If all the IPC processes get approved, the master process finishes with an overall approval, if any of the IPC processes get rejected, the master processes finishes with an overall rejection.

Whats the best way to evaluate the results of all the IPC processes so they can be passed back to the main process to determine if the overall process results in a Approved or Rejected?

I was thinking just a simple counter against all the rejections which I thought should be able to achieve using inline events but doesnt seem to be the case as the Data Process Field i create as the counter always has to have a default value which appears to have to be a hard typed number, is this corrrect ?

Cheers, 

We do something similar, and the approach we took was to have each sub-process return a value to a data field on the main process indicating whether it passed or failed.  Then, at the end of the main process, we evaluate each of these data fields and take the appropriate action.  Hope I'm not over-simplifying...

Hi Tim,

Thanks for the reply, this is also what I want to do but cant work out how to do it, maybe im having a mental block !  The number of sub processes fired of for each master can be a different amount each time.

ie I have a data field on the Sub process which is to 1 if it accepted or 0 if its rejected, I pass this back to a datafield on the master process, but the data filed on my master process only ever stores the result from the last sub process so I cant make an over all evaluation ?  As I say Im sure Im having a mental block!?

Cheers,

Hi,