Skip to main content
Nintex Community Menu Bar

Life period of history and tasks

  • September 27, 2017
  • 3 replies
  • 51 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+10

Hi community,

I have a simple question:

Is there an auto-delete job concerning and on prem?

I found this:

"History for each workflow instance is saved to the history list specified in the workflow settings, typically the default site workflow history list. In SharePoint Online, the Workflow Auto Cleanup job permanently deletes workflow instances and related task entries that still exist 60 days after a workflow is completed or canceled. You can regularly export the workflow history list if you need to save the workflow history for longer than 60 days, or contact your Farm Administrator to reconfigure job settings."

I didn't find anything concerning on prem - so can I conclude there is no such auto-delete job?

Cheers

mai-kel

3 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+14
  • Scholar
  • September 27, 2017

yes, there is.

see "Workflow auto cleanup" in timer job reference - Timer job reference (SharePoint 2013) 

‌ timer job‌ ‌ workflow history‌ ‌ 60 days‌


Forum|alt.badge.img+10
  • Author
  • Nintex Partner
  • September 28, 2017

Thanks for the info! I already thought so....

‌: see?!? grin.png 


Forum|alt.badge.img+4
@emha have you seen example where a user can export the workflow history of each item. i need to document for longer than 60 days.