Skip to main content

Hello,

i am quite new to K2 and i'm trying to make a form that contains the smartform K2docattachment.
i am using visual studio .NET 2003. I'm working on a client computer, visual studio is not installed on the k2 server. On my K2 server, i have K2 SP4, and smartforms are installed (even though he told me he couldnt find VS 2003).

First of all when i drag/drop the k2attachment  control, it's not looking well : instead of the images i should have to attach a file, i have 2 red crosses ( i guess k2 doesnt find the images? ). Then i have no idea on how it works. I saw in the documentation there is a k2docattachment part whith a list of properties, but it doesnt explain much about how it should work. i tried to put my portal URL (http://portal) in the sharepointserver property but it's as if he cant find it ( i have error messages like "K2SPSList.asmx doesnt exist." when i try to setup K2Docattachment properties )

The other webforms seem to work properly. 

I saw on this forum that i should have a webctrl_client folder that is nowhere to be found on my server. But i'm not sure of what i should install, or what i should configure. Some help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much 

Hi,

Are you using Visual Studio 2003?  Only Visual Studio 2003 is supported for Smartforms.

Regards,

Ashley

Hi Malkir,

What you need to do is copy the aspnet_client which can be found under the root of your default web site and paste it to the root of your web application.  Next is to make sure that you installed the SharePoint components on the machine that has SharePoint installed.  You install these components by running the normal K2 installer but uncheck everything except the SharePoint piece.  Ensure that your install was successful by navigiating to http://yoursharepointsite/_vti_bin/K2SPSList.asmx.

Configuring the control itself is fairly simple and here is a quick overview.