Skip to main content

Hi!

I got my workflow sample with start activity, myClientActivity and my Server finish event.

I need to raise a specific method AFTER "Initialize" execution, but BEFORE "Completed" execution.

I don't know how (and where) to put that method in the .xoml.cs file.

Can u help me?

Thanks a lot!

I haven't had my second cup of coffeet yet, so maybe I am just not awake.  I have no idea what you are talking about.

Could you provide some more details of what you are trying to do?

😃

:-)

Right...right...i'll explain with more accuracy my problem...follow me, i'm a newbie!

I've modified the "Default Client Event" adding 2 more pages: Activity Metadata and Process Status.

I've created 2 properties:

private

K2Field _activityMetadata;

public K2Field ActivityMetadata

{

get {

if (_activityMetadata == null)

{

this.ActivityMetadata = new K2Field(this);

}

return _activityMetadata;

}

set { base.OnNotifyPropertyChanged<K2Field>("ActivityMetadata", ref _activityMetadata, value); }

}

private

K2Field _processStatus;

public K2Field ProcessStatus

{

get { if (_processStatus == null)

{

this.ProcessStatus = new K2Field(this);

}

return _processStatus;

}

set { base.OnNotifyPropertyChanged<K2Field>("ProcessStatus", ref _processStatus, value); }

}

Then i've created my Workflow (called ExtendedClientTest) with Start Activity, myModifiedClientEvent and a "Finish Server Event".

In "myModifiedClientEvent" Wizard, i've added 2 Datafields under ExtendedClientTest activity, called "Description" (start value: MetadataTest) and "Status" (start value: Attivissimo).

I've builded and deployed it: it runs.

I've open K2 Workspace and started an Istance of that Process.

In the .xoml.cs file i've added this Initialize method:

K2.ActivityInstanceDestination.ActivityInstance.DataFieldsd

"Metadata"].Value = K2.Configuration.ActivityMetadata;

K2.ActivityInstanceDestination.ActivityInstance.DataFieldsd