Skip to main content

I'm fairly new to using Nintex and I know very little. I am having trouble creating the workflow for my form. Below is a description of what I need help with.

I have an application form with different positions/opportunities. Each opportunity has its list of recipients to get the email notification.

Work Location

Location 1 (checkbox) - email should go to jsmith@acme.com,jane.smith@acme.com

Location 2 (checkbox) - email should go to jdoe@acme.com,jane.doe@acme.com

Location 3 (checkbox) - email should go to bsmith@acme.com,jack.smith@acme.com

Location 4 (checkbox) - email should go to dsmith@acme.com,adam.smith@acme.com

Location 5 (checkbox) - email should go to esmith@acme.com,james.smith@acme.com

Tech Opportunities

Customer service (checkbox) - email should go to jsmith@acme.com,jane.smith@acme.com

Tech Support (checkbox) - email should go to jdoe@acme.com,jane.smith@acme.com

Admin Opportunities

Assistant I (checkbox) - email should go to asmith@acme.com,z.smith@acme.com

Assistant II (checkbox) - email should go to jsmith@acme.com,jack.doe@acme.com

When an applicant selects their desired position(s), an email notification needs to go out to the respective job. I need my workflow to capture the checkbox selection(s) and send a notification email. Can someone provide some insight on how this can be done?

Thanks!

Hi ‌,

There's a lot of info around in this community which gets you starting with both Nintex Forms and workflows. It is essential that you get some basic experience/understanding of what can be done, if only to be able to troubleshoot issues.