Skip to main content

Is there a way to get the previous value of an item after it was modified?

I am working on a calendar and the user will input several values in the form such as Title, Schedule and so on. What I would like to do is get the previous value of those fields after it was modified. This is an example:

TitleOld ScheduleNew Schedule
Router Maintenance5:00PM6:00PM

Should I create a new column that is PreviousTitle, Old Schedule and so on that will auto populate when they try to modify the event like the table below the only editable is the New Schedule and the Old Schedule is constant base on the last entry of the user.

TitleNew ScheduleOld Schedule
Router Maintenance3/10/2017 6:00pm3/10/2017 5:00pm

Or if you have any suggestion can you please elaborate it further because I'm really new to this kind of environment

This is a link to one of my question but I accidentally change the action to answered so I ask again so that other can see my question.

https://community.nintex.com/thread/15474-collecting-events-on-a-specific-date-or-the-present-day

Dear

For Getting previous value of a "Title" as example, you can do the below:

1-Create a new column named "PreviouTitle"

2-In the Nintex Form, create a calculated value connected to "PreviousTitle"

3-Add this Formula to the calculated Value: Formula Builder

If(not(equals({ItemProperty:Title},Title)),{ItemProperty:Title},{ItemProperty:PreviousTitle})

Where Title in red reference to the "Named Controls" Title in the form.

Cheers... happy.png

Hi Philip,

Thank you that really helps me a lot. But do you have any suggestion when I want to get the previous value of a Date&Time. Because I noticed that it cant be connected to the calculated value form control.

Also, Additional question after I apply those changes and when I start to edit it again the form seems to froze and I cant click any button on the window. it looks like this.

Concerning the Date, also there is no problem: