Skip to main content

I am new in Nintex and setting up some forms. In one of them I have a calculated value which shows well in the form but later, when I see the field where the value should be saved... is empty!

Could someone help to this desperated newbie? thanks so much

33i4C0D471C5982ACBE.png

Does the calculation occur only when creating a new item? If so I would suggest setting "Recalculate in Edit Mode" and "Recalculate in View Mode" to No.

do you have any other control on the form connected to the same 'Priority' list field? if so they may overwrite mutually. make sure at most one control is conntected to a list field.

make sure list field's and form control's data types are the same resp. compatible.

nintex experience quite often problems with decimal datatype, try to switch back to string data type for form control regardless of list field data type. it usually doesn't cause any issue.

make sure there are no errors reported on developer console

No, calculation occurs when creating a new item or when an item is edited. 

I changed also "Recalculate on View Mode" to no and still the calculation result show on the Nintex form but not in the list. 

Thanks anyway for your help

It was a good hint because the field name "Priority" was previously used in the list (it is a Sharepoint task list with some customization). Then I changed the field name to "score" and also the type to string but still the same issue...

I don't see any console.. I am creating and modifying the form directly from SharePoint. Should I install any additional SW?

Thanks anyway for your help.

Then I changed the field name to "score" and also the type to string but still the same issue...

have yoi changed 'priority' list field name name to 'score' or have you changed form control configuration so that you connected you to another list field named 'score'?

can you post configuration of 'score' list field?