Skip to main content

Hi I am relatively new to K2 and wanted to know if there is a tutorial or way to create tasks for a SmartObject. Essetially I have a file that I upload with items that need to approved or declined. Each one of those items needs to be created as a task to track in the a K2 workflow for reporting. How can I do this in K2? I will need this also to have them in a worklist for bulk approve or deny. 

Hello

I've attached a document that you help explain to you how to create smartobject and be able to use them in your processes. There is also other avalible examples of how you can create a simple approve and decline process within K2.

Hope this helps!

Regards

Nelly

Thanks for the response. My issues is that I have an SSIS package that is doing a bulk load of the data to SQL which is tied to the SmartObject used to show and managed the data on the SmartForm. Since the entries were never made in k2 but SQL will that cause an issue? Basically I want to create tasks for all the new row entries in SQL because I want to track process using the workflow. Would this work because user has limited interation there are validatoin passes but this is all done via sprocs that updated pass/fail columns in the SQL columns.

Thanks

Hello Julio

To test if the SSIS package that is doing a bulk load of the data to SQL is passed correctly to the associated smartobject, you can test the smartobject using the smartobject tester (Computerlocal disc(c)program filesk2 blackpearlinsmartobject tester) and see if the smartobject updates with the updated data from SQL. 

Please test your smartobject and update the post with your progress:-}

Regards

Nelly