Skip to main content

Hi all,

I am new to Nintex and I am trying to create a helpdesk ticketing system which should have a way to escalate, reassign, sign by the user when done, and then route to manager for issues , signed by the manager in the end.

Do we already have a template which does this with forms and the workflow?

Much appreciated.

you could have a look on Nintex Xchange™️‌ to see if anyone has posted a complete solution for you there.

no there was none related to it. Can you help me build one?Cassy Freeman

Happy to help for sure and whatever we come up with can go on Nintex Xchange™️

Can you send some finer details on your requirements.

What information you need to capture and at which stages

what the process flow you should be with all possible outcomes etc

Hi Cassy,

I want to create a helpdesk system which will start from the HR department-> notify the management/concerned-> and then it should be assigned to the concerned team according to the issue-> the assigned team should pick it up and fix the issue-> should have escalations if necessary-> and once the issue is fixed it should notify the user and the concerned section head that the issue is resolved and it is saved in the list.

Thank you

Regards,

Sujatha V.

Looking for the workflow to work something similar to manage engine helpdesk tool.

Thank you

Regards,

Sujatha V.

Yes all perfectly doable.  Have you got your "underlying list" that will store details of the call/issue?

Hi Cassy,

My list is not yet ready as I am quite unsure of which columns I would need exactly to be used. Can you help me build my list columns first for the task?

Thank you

Regards,

Sujatha V.

i am happy to help but you aren't really giving me much to work with.  I have no idea what you want to record about the calls that come in to the helpdesk!

Hello Teresa,