cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Is it possible to use a Nintex workflow in SharePoint to copy/move an attachment from an item in list A to an item in list B?

Jump to solution

Is it possible to use a Nintex workflow to copy/move an attachment from an item in list A to an item in list B? I am creating a workflow that uses the assign to-do task action to collect information from various individuals. Part of what is collected in this task is a Word/Excel document which gets stored in the Workflow Tasks list. I am needing to copy/move the attachment back to the original item in my custom list. Does anyone have a solution for this? I'm fairly new to SharePoint and Nintex and, due to company restrictions, I do not have the ability to write code for this. Thanks!

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
15 Replies
Workflow Hero

Re: Is it possible to use a Nintex workflow in SharePoint to copy/move an attachment from an item in list A to an item in list B?

Jump to solution

This same question was recently discussed on the old site.  Nintex Connect - Extract Workflow Task attachment and add to List item attachments‌.  You'll need to use the Copy to SharePoint action to copy the items from the task list to a library, and then run another workflow using the AddAttachment web service to take them from the library and attach them to the item.

0 Kudos
Workflow Hero

Re: Is it possible to use a Nintex workflow in SharePoint to copy/move an attachment from an item in list A to an item in list B?

Jump to solution

I have a similar requirement as Rebekahs.  Unfortunately my work location has disabled the "Call web service" workflow action so I am unable to call the AddAttachment service.  The "Copy to SharePoint" action works fine for copying attachments to a holding library but then I need the ability to attach the documents to another list item.  A workflow action that allowed for attaching a document would be helpful.

0 Kudos
Workflow Hero