InfoPath Conversion - Repeating Tables.

• 3 September 2014
  • 6 replies

Badge +4

Hi All,

I have an Info Path Form that I am converting to Smartform.

Part of the InfoPath has a repeating Table. the functionality is still required in the new smartform.

I've attached a screen shot of what I'm look for. Sorry I couldn't get it to upload in the post

16780i722D5336D68866F9.bmp

6 replies

Badge +10

You should be able to to use a smartform list view for that purpose. Is there a reason for not using the list view.

Badge +4

Thanks @s0m3one 

I'm very new to Smartforms, and I am still trying to get a handle on it.

Yes, mostly ethetics, I have four fields. Two of which are boolean values Yes, No. I want them to display either + for Add and - for Remove or even a dropdown box with Add and Remove.

When I create the Fields using the Wizard form K2 Designer it turns these into Checkboxes, Checkboxes are fine for some situations however in this situation it makes it unclear as to what is expected of the User.

I thought maybe a radio button group with two radio butons but it's not allowed, then I thought maybe a Dropdown with Add and Remove, but I can only use Yes and No as the Values once again making it unclear what is being asked in the form.

I'm sure there is a simle way around this I just haven't found it yet.

Badge +4
Thanks I found one solution, I created two smart objects with the values
- display
- value

In display I added "Add", "Remove"
And assigned the values of true, false
Then just check boxes to drop downs and it all worked.
Badge +10

APologies for the delay. Glad you found a solution. I wouldve just made the boolean fields into strings and then use a drop down and give the dropdown static values of Yes/Nothrough the properties. It would save creating another smartobject. BUt if your solution works well then theres no need to change.

Badge +4